Agency & Center Staff

Funded by the U.S. Department of Education's Office of Safe and Healthy Students (OSHS), the National Center on Safe Supportive Learning Environments is comprised of a powerful team of experts with direct experience in addressing the challenges of improving the conditions for learning at the school, district, State, and federal levels.

The Center is operated by the American Institutes for Research (AIR) in collaboration with the Center for School Mental HealthChild Trends; the Collaborative for Academic, Social, and Emotional Learning (CASEL); EMT Associates, Inc. (EMT); Futures Without Violence; Macrosys; Sanametrix; and Vision Training Associates, Inc. (VTA).

U.S. Department of Education, Office of Safe and Healthy Students

Paul Kesner, Interim Director, Office of Safe and Healthy Students

Rita Foy Moss, Contracting Officer's Representative (COR) for NCSSLE

Bryan Williams, Program Officer for the Safe and Supportive Schools and Promoting Student Resiliency Grant Programs

Nicole White, Program Officer for the Project Prevent Grant Program  

Center Leadership

David Osher, Principal Investigator (AIR)
dosher@air.org 

Sandy Williamson, Director (AIR)
swilliamson@air.org

Greta Colombi, Deputy Director (AIR)
gcolombi@air.org

Pia Peltola, Lead on Survey Training (AIR)
ppeltola@air.org

Jeanne Poduska, Lead on TA Support (AIR)
jpoduska@air.org

Kristen Darling, Lead on Product Development and Dissemination (Child Trends)
kdarling@childtrends.org

Tim Duffey, Lead on Training (Vision Training Associates, Inc.)
tim.duffey1@gmail.com

Kellie Anderson, Lead on Higher Education (AIR)
kanderson@air.org