Innovative Strategies to Close Postsecondary Attainment Gaps

Outlines three leading strategies that have yielded promise in four communities—Columbus, IN; Elkhart County, IN; Rio Grande Valley, TX; Shasta County, CA—that have been designated as “Talent Hub” Communities by Lumina Foundation, with support from the Kresge Foundation, primarily for their ability to truly work across different sectors to significantly increase college-level learning among residents of all backgrounds.

Sponsored By
Institute for Higher Education Policy
Year Resource Released

American Institutes for Research

U.S. Department of Education

The contents of the National Center on Safe Supportive Learning Environments Web site were assembled under contracts from the U.S. Department of Education, Office of Safe and Supportive Schools to the American Institutes for Research (AIR), Contract Number  91990021A0020.

This Web site is operated and maintained by AIR. The contents of this Web site do not necessarily represent the policy or views of the U.S. Department of Education nor do they imply endorsement by the U.S. Department of Education.

©2024 American Institutes for Research — Disclaimer   |   Privacy Policy   |   Accessibility Statement