Region III: Midwest and Plains Equity Assistance Center

Provides technical assistance and training services in the areas of race, gender, and national origin (English Language Learners/ESL) free of charge to public school districts and other responsible governmental agencies in federally-designated Region III, which includes: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Wisconsin. The Center is committed to school and system transformation toward racial, disability, and other forms of educational justice.

Sponsored By: 
Great Lakes Equity Center