Region IV: Western Educational Equity Assistance Center

Assists states, school districts, public schools (including charter and magnet schools), and Tribal Education Departments in states, which include: Alaska, American Samoa, Arizona, California, Colorado, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming. Added with this, work is directed to closing achievement gaps, promoting safe schools, and helping all students reach high standards without charge or very low cost to requesting education agencies within Region IV.

Sponsored By
Metropolitan State University of Denver

American Institutes for Research

U.S. Department of Education

The contents of the National Center on Safe Supportive Learning Environments Web site were assembled under contracts from the U.S. Department of Education, Office of Safe and Supportive Schools to the American Institutes for Research (AIR), Contract Number  91990021A0020.

This Web site is operated and maintained by AIR. The contents of this Web site do not necessarily represent the policy or views of the U.S. Department of Education nor do they imply endorsement by the U.S. Department of Education.

©2023 American Institutes for Research — Disclaimer   |   Privacy Policy   |   Accessibility Statement