Partners

The 2014 National Leadership Summit on School Discipline and Climate was coordinated and funded by the following partners:

In particular, the development of the summit was led by a planning committee made up of representatives from each of the organizations above. 

 

Lori Bezahler

President
Edward W. Hazen Foundation
Lori@hazenfoundation.org

Nadia Brigham

Program Officer
W.K. Kellogg Foundation
Nadia.brigham@wkkf.org

Allison Brown

Program Officer
Open Society Foundations
Allison.Brown@opensocietyfoundations.org

Greta Colombi

Senior Researcher
Health & Social Development Program 
American Institutes for Research
gcolombi@air.org

Robin Delany-Shabazz

Associate Administrator
State and Community Development
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
U.S. Department of Justice
Robin.Delany-Shabazz@usdoj.gov

Kiera Edwards

Program Associate, Criminal and Juvenile Justice Program and Education and Youth Development Program
Open Society Institute—Baltimore
kiera.edwards@opensocietyfoundations.org

Rebecca Flatow

Public Health Analyst
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)/Office of Policy, Planning, and Innovation (OPPI)
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Rebecca.Flatow@samhsa.hhs.gov

Rita Foy Moss

Program Specialist
Office of Safe and Healthy Students
U.S. Department of Education
Rita.Foy.Moss@ed.gov

Leslie Gross-Davis

Director, Equality Fund in U.S. Programs
Open Society Foundations
Leslie.Gross-Davis@opensocietyfoundations.org

Kristen Harper

Special Assistant
Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services
U.S. Department of Education 
Kristen.Harper@ed.gov

Larke Huang

Director, Office of Behavioral Health Equity
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services
Administration (SAMHSA)/Office of Policy, Planning and Innovation (OPPI)
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Larke.Huang@samhsa.hhs.gov

Jaime Koppel

Senior Fellow
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
U.S. Department of Justice
Jaime.koppel@usdoj.gov

Miriam Aroni Krinsky

Policy Consultant, The California Endowment
Adjunct Professor, Southwestern Law School
Krinskym@yahoo.com

Kavitha Mediratta

Director
Racial Equity Programmes
Atlantic Philanthropies
k.mediratta@atlanticphilanthropies.org

David Osher

Vice President, American Institutes for Research
AIR Institute Fellow
Senior Advisor to the Health and Social Development Program
dosher@air.org

Katherine Rabb

Education Policy Director
Advocates for Children and Youth
krabb@acy.org 

Castle Redmond

Program Manager, Building Healthy Communities
The California Endowment
credmond@calendow.org

Cassie Schwerner

Senior Vice President of Programs
Schott Foundation
cs@schottfoundation.org

Christopher Scott

Policy Analyst, Policy Center
Open Society Foundation
Christopher.Scott@opensocietyfoundations.org

Jane Sundius

Director
Education and Youth Development Program
Open Society Foundations
jane.sundius@opensocietyfoundations.org

Joaquin Tamayo

Special Assistant
Office of Elementary and Secondary Education
U.S. Department of Education
Joaquin.Tamayo@ed.gov

American Institutes for Research

U.S. Department of Education

The contents of the National Center on Safe Supportive Learning Environments Web site were assembled under contracts from the U.S. Department of Education, Office of Safe and Supportive Schools to the American Institutes for Research (AIR), Contract Number  91990021A0020.

This Web site is operated and maintained by AIR. The contents of this Web site do not necessarily represent the policy or views of the U.S. Department of Education nor do they imply endorsement by the U.S. Department of Education.

©2022 American Institutes for Research — Disclaimer   |   Privacy Policy   |   Accessibility Statement